Contacting the Departments and Scholars

Here are some addresses, phone numbers and e-mail addresses of the Departments and Scholars in Israel


Departmental Administration


Hebrew University (Jerusalem)

Address:Jewish and Comparative Folklore Program
The Hebrew University, Mount Scopus, Jerusalem, ISRAEL

Tel: +972-2-5883616
Fax: +972-2-5883687

avni@hum.huji.ac.il


Tel-Aviv University

Address: Department of Hebrew Literature
Tel-Aviv University, Ramat-Aviv, Tel-Aviv 69978, ISRAEL

Tel: +972-3-6409613
Fax: +972-3-6407031


Bar-Ilan University

Address: The Faculty of Jewish Studies
The Joseph & Norman Berman Department of Literature of the Jewish People
Ramat-Gan 52900, ISRAEL

Tel: +972-3-5318235
Fax: +972-3-5351233


University of Haifa

Address: Folklore Studies
Mount Carmel, University of Haifa, Haifa 31905, ISRAEL

Tel: +972-4-8240945 or +972-4-8240184

edna@asai.haifa.ac.il


Ben-Gurion University

Address: Department of Hebrew Literature
Ben-Gurion University of The Negev
P.O.B 653, Beer-Sheva 84105, ISRAEL

Tel: +972-7-6461131 or +972-7-6461132
Fax: +972-7-6472900


Scholars

Alexander Tamar: Tel.(w): +972-7-6461775 Tel.(h): +972-7-6435602
talex@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Tamar Alexander Homepage

Bar-Itzhak Haya: Tel.(w): +972-4-8240184Tel.(h): +972-4-8252356
Fax.(w): +972-4-8240128
hbitzhak@research.haifa.ac.il
Haya Bar-Itzhak Homepage

Ben-Ami Issachar: Tel.(h): +972-8-473142

Elstein Yoav: Tel.(w): +972-3-5318597
Elstein Yoav Homepage

Fialkova Larisa: Tel.(h): +972-4-8673321
lara@asai.haifa.ac.il
Fialkova Larisa Homepage

Goldberg-Mulkiewicz Olga: Tel.(h): +972-2-410742

Hasan-Rokem Galit: Tel.(w): +972-2-5883621 Tel.(h): +972-2-6798110
Fax.(w): +972-2-322545 Fax.(h): +972-2-6798110
ghasan@www4.huji.ac.il

Katriel Tamar:Tel.(h): +972-4-8341436Fax.(w): +972-4-8240911
tamark@construct.haifa.ac.il

Kushelevsky Rella: Tel.(h): +972-3-5700860 Fax.(h): +972-3-5700860
kushelev@mail.biu.ac.il
Kushelevsky Rella Homepage

Landau Luis: Tel.(h): +972-7-6410745
Landau Luis Homepage

Lipsker Avidov: Tel.(h): +972-4-8254558
lipsker@mail.biu.ac.il
Lipsker Avidov Homepage

Noy Dov: noy@hum.huji.ac.il

Rosen Ilana: Tel.(h): +972-7-6510064
ilanaro@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ilana Rosen Homepage

Sabar Shalom: Tel.(w): +972-2-5883621 Tel.(h): +972-2-5869133
sabar@hum.huji.ac.il

Schely-Newman Esther: msetti@pluto.mscc.huji.ac.il

Yassif Eli:Tel. (w): +972-3-6408732Tel. (h): +972-9-7653170
Fax. (h): +972-9-7658382
yassif@post.tau.ac.il
Eli Yassif Homepage

Jewish folklore main page


foreword An Essay Archives Department
Contacting Institution periodicals Books Conferences